A Poem I Actually Get (by Dave Grossman)

Poetry does not need to be flowery and light. It can be a great way to communicate sober truths and Lt. Col. Dave Grossman does just that with The Angel of the Night. Most poems I read leave me scratching my head and wondering what the author is trying to point at. This one is clear and true.

The Angel of the Night

Fear not the night.
Fear that which walks the night.
And I am that which walks the night.

But only evil need fear me …
and gentle souls sleep safe in their beds…
because I walk the night.

~by Dave Grossman

About justicetheline

Above all I am a Christian Hedonist pursuing my ultimate satisfaction and joy in God. This blog contains postings about what God is teaching me through his Word, is an outlet for some of my photography, and will occasionally include stories about my experiences as a deputy sheriff on patrol. View all posts by justicetheline

One response to “A Poem I Actually Get (by Dave Grossman)

Leave a comment