Fuel For The Journey

This is the last day of 2013 and I’m thinking about where we may be 365 days from now in our adoption journey. The road has already been slow and windy leading us to where we are and I have seen the hand of God in it. Our heart was for Haiti yet regulations prevented us from pursuing that route initially. Through sovereign delays God opened up that path again.

The fundraising aspect of adoption seems to loom large at times. Yet the generosity of people so far has been the initial kindling of a fire to keep at it. The video below has also been fuel for the journey. Hopefully, Lord willing, in the near future Johanna and I will be on a plane to get the child that God has for us, just as Amos’ parents did.

http://www.adopttogether.org/thepuelstons

About justicetheline

Above all I am a Christian Hedonist pursuing my ultimate satisfaction and joy in God. This blog contains postings about what God is teaching me through his Word, is an outlet for some of my photography, and will occasionally include stories about my experiences as a deputy sheriff on patrol. View all posts by justicetheline

Leave a Reply

