Favorite Lines From “Temptation”

This song is worth hitting the replay button on. It takes Scriptural charges for men to be men and drives them to the heart through the medium of rap music. Here are my favorite lines from the song. It was hard to choose.

A lil’ taste a lil’ taste is like a little rape
A lil’ drank a poison but can it kill a mayne?
A heard say without sex life is a waste
But Christ is overall I kept my pants on my waste

That girl is not an object for playing
That’s a woman not a barbie I don’t care what Nicki say
And just like her sex is God’s creation
You spit inside his face when you don’t use it how he made it

I need the gospel clear see my sin for what it is
One brings life the other death man to me plus my kids
Selfish in my ways and it’s go’n put me in the grave
But Christ can save and set you free no longer be enslaved

My spirit willing but my flesh weak
This moment is but a test see
Lord you’re greater than all these pleasures
I just wanna see you as my treasure
God I wanna
Flee from it all till I’m free from it all

About justicetheline

Above all I am a Christian Hedonist pursuing my ultimate satisfaction and joy in God. This blog contains postings about what God is teaching me through his Word, is an outlet for some of my photography, and will occasionally include stories about my experiences as a deputy sheriff on patrol. View all posts by justicetheline

Leave a Reply

