15 Promises

Hard times gain perspective by great truths. They help shift the focus from the pain to the promises. Here are 15 of them from the book of Ephesians

  1. I am blessed through Jesus Christ with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places.
  2. I was chosen by God before he spoke the universe into existence.
  3. He sees me as holy and blameless.
  4. By his will I was predestined to adopted into his family to the praise of his glorious grace.
  5. My sins have been forgiven. I have been redeemed.
  6. He has lavished on me the riches of his grace.
  7. He has made known to me the mystery of his will through Jesus Christ’s work.
  8. God has given me an inheritance.
  9. These promises are sealed by giving me the Holy Spirit. He is the guarantee.
  10. My inheritance as a saint is described as being the rich.
  11. God exerts the greatness of his power toward me as a believer because of the work of Christ on the cross.
  12. He will show me the immeasurable riches of his grace in kindness.
  13. God is able to do more than I can ask or think.
  14. I have been saved by grace through faith. Not of works.
  15. I have been made alive in Christ.
About justicetheline

Above all I am a Christian Hedonist pursuing my ultimate satisfaction and joy in God. This blog contains postings about what God is teaching me through his Word, is an outlet for some of my photography, and will occasionally include stories about my experiences as a deputy sheriff on patrol. View all posts by justicetheline

Leave a Reply

