Ron, From Haiti

There are a couple Haitian interpreters that I still talk to on Facebook once in a while. It is amazing that while I was in Haiti you may have access to the internet before you have access to clean drinking water. I was chatting with Ron this afternoon and asked him how life is for him. He has an amazing faith and resolve to trust in God. Here is what he replied in his ability to type in English:

“so you know in haiti life is not easy for young like me,because sometime i can’t eat everyday and some i can’t go to school because i have prom to pay taxi and a lot things,but just pray god for me and he will do what he wants for me”

“but i don’t like to tell some that because i trust in god but sometime god can use some one to help,ok

Here is a link to another story that tells of the heartbreak that goes on in Haiti everyday.

http://www.hopeingod.org/document/seeking-lord-bless-poorest-poor

About justicetheline

Above all I am a Christian Hedonist pursuing my ultimate satisfaction and joy in God. This blog contains postings about what God is teaching me through his Word, is an outlet for some of my photography, and will occasionally include stories about my experiences as a deputy sheriff on patrol. View all posts by justicetheline

Leave a Reply

